I am Legion

Posted on

5af243115f9ec87355d9bee000626351
courtesy: jarofquotes.com

I can say I haven’t written any of my lame poetry in almost a half a decade. I don’t know the rules of writing them, sometimes you just need to release and this used to be my release. I feel conflicted and a bit mentally congested these days. This manifests itself in me lashing out, losing interests in the things and people I love and all sorts of insecure and confused behavior. For this and to those I have hurt on my journey of life, I am sorry. The title of this combination of words is I am Legion. Enjoy.

I feel and Imagine your kiss on my lips

It is as though it was here 

yet it feels like it is happening now

and at the same time it is yet t

I would love to say I gave you my heart

But then I have given it to quite a few

I suffer from a fragmented heart

you carry a piece of me with you

please bring it back

I feel empty

_____________________________________

Its feels as though I am many people

for I carry a piece of you all

I am legion 

for your memories haunt me

memories of days gone by

premonitions of what is yet to come

I stand at the precipice of time and space

present, past and future all in view

I wish I could just fast forward

To a happier future with you…

I am very shy about this. I swear in Uni when anyone spoke to me about my poetry I would shrink or get very awkward. Do you ever feel like you find yourself constantly analyzing your past, being extremely cautious about your present yet hoping and at the same time dreading your future and wish it could come already?

3 thoughts on “I am Legion

    ChidiOnye said:
    February 23, 2017 at 7:41 pm

    No, I don’t.
    I don’t over analyse my past as I had always tried to make decisions that if even if I went back in time, I would remake.
    I am scared of the future – scared that I wouldn’t have achieved even a quarter of my goals and I am scared of being a broke old lady😂

      Sir Farouk responded:
      February 24, 2017 at 12:09 am

      That’s deep, “even if i went back in time, I would remake”. I wanna be like you when I grow up. Can hardly get out of my own head. The future is scary but I guess we can take solace in knowing that what we do now can help prevent a bleak future. 🙂

        ChidiOnye said:
        February 26, 2017 at 8:12 am

        Love your last sentence – (…take solace in knowing that what we do now can help prevent a bleak future.:)….
        I just pray

Speak your mind...

