A Way Belated Happy New Year

Posted on Updated on

 

 

my-new-years-resolution-is-to-get-skinny-pretty-and-healthy-while-still-consuming-obscene-amounts-of-alcohol-b5ebf

Hi readers,

I know it is the end of January but better late than never. Happy New Year my people! Hope the year has started well for you. Mine has been cool. Not the most uneventful but I am taking it in stride. Did not really make a resolution but I had a theme for the year, the year of completion. I finish a program I am on at work, collect my masters degree, build my house, maybe finish my belated app project (might be looking for software developers), exorcise the demons in my life and while I am at it maybe I will tie the knot. Who knows?! The theme is completion!

January is/was my birthday month. Born on January 17th. Didn’t do anything massive. Like I told a friend of mine, people who turn up as I do actually chill on their actual birthdays. Anyways, if you have any belated birthday gifts I am still accepting o! Shoot me a dm @sir_farouk (twitter).

Even if it was not a resolution, I really want to blog more this year. I am refusing to allow work and turn up take over my life because that is basically my cycle, I work hard and turn up hard and so engage in little introspection which is where inspiration for posts come from. Of course it doesn’t help that work has me traveling to remote locations and so the range of human interactions which help writing are less. On another note, I need to also resume my love affair with music. How can coldplay release an album and I haven’t listened to it?! Tufiakwa! And I haven’t even heard that Falz Album, I never experred it. My celebrity girlfriend? Ehem…

Once again, happy new year my people! Do you have a theme for the year? Have you already broken your resolution? Come to the dark side!!! We do all the bad bad things!! ;). Tell me your dreams and plans for the year!

 

4 thoughts on “A Way Belated Happy New Year

    justvou said:
    January 30, 2016 at 2:11 pm

    Kai ma happy new year and happy belated birthday. May you end the year with stories of all you completed.

    ZeeZ's Blog said:
    March 30, 2016 at 11:03 am

    Lmao, this is what i’m facing also, i just got the coldplay album lyk 4days ago, tryna do something other than my normal’s day routine is w@ moved me to writing. Please check my blog lordzeez.wordpress.com

      Sir Farouk responded:
      March 30, 2016 at 12:21 pm

      Just followed your blog! You might have inspired me to write today! Thanks for stopping by 😊

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

        ZeeZ's Blog said:
        March 30, 2016 at 6:28 pm

        Oooh please do let me know when my comment-inspired article is published

Speak your mind...

