Goodbye 2014, Hello 2015

Posted on Updated on

Hi people! I would like to wish everybody a happy new year first of all. I apologize for not posting for the whole month of December. I had a shitload of deadlines and a review at work which kept me unusually busy and a bit anti-social at times. I did write up a few drafts that I am sure you will get to see in the coming weeks and months.

2014 on a personal note was not a bad year. Made some new friends, lost some friends and family (death was not kind in 2014), broke up and got into new relationships, got a new job, moved to a new apartment and also started on the path to becoming a homeowner some day. It was a year that saw me party quite a bit, procrastinate for Africa and fall behind on tithe (10 percent donation to charity/church), 2014 saw me become somewhat spiritually dead and not quite in tune with my relationship with God. Record low church attendance and devotions and meditation was a bit few and far between. I didn’t mess around with prayer though and in many instances God came through for me in 2014 even though I was definitely not worthy. I think in 2014 I put whatever atheist/agnostic leanings I had behind me and became a believer although I do not think I am religious still.

Looking forward to 2015, I am hoping for peace in Nigeria. I hope for a peaceful election that will bring the type of leaders we need to move forward. On a personal note, I hope 2015 would be the last year of single Sir F. I hope to become a homeowner, finish that long overdue masters and excel at work. I plan to blog more, pray more, tithe more, love more, drink less and be a better person.

Anyway, Happy new year folks. So what were the highlights of your 2014 and what do you hope to achieve in 2015? Sharing is caring!

4 thoughts on “Goodbye 2014, Hello 2015

    Timiebix said:
    January 2, 2015 at 4:34 pm

    Happy New year!!! May this year be filled with love, peace, laughter and much more than you pray for or expect.

      Sir Farouk responded:
      January 6, 2015 at 8:52 am

      Happy New year Timi i wish you the same

    esietukeme said:
    January 6, 2015 at 8:21 am

    Happy New Year, Sir Farouk! One goal for 2015 is to write consistently.

      Sir Farouk responded:
      January 6, 2015 at 8:53 am

      Lol absolutely, happy new year bro. Will try

Speak your mind...

