2013, Confessions, Reviews and the like

Posted on Updated on

His Royal Highness Sir Farouk The Almost Great Humble servant of the universe and its creator if there is one welcomes you to the end of 2013. I know that this day and the end of the year is a time of reflection and ish, normally I should say f*** off with that sanctimonious BS but I guess I have done some maturing or something of the sort. I don’t know which. Here are few things about my 2013

2013 was the year I earned the most money I have ever earned in my life. Now before aspiring kidnappers and 419ers hit me up, I want to clarify that its not like I hit Dangote status but it is the first full calendar year that I have earned a wage from beginning to end.

I fell off my fitness P that I got into between July and December of 2012. The frequency with which I exercised or took morning runs reduced this year. Not like I completely stopped but it was in fits and starts, I had a gym membership for about a month and didn’t renew. I would bore you with excuses but I doubt that would change the fact.

Religiously or in God affairs, papa God and I did not start the year right. This probably has little to do with me being tipsy as the clock hit midnight on 2012/2013. Between the months of January and May I m sure I didn’t go to church more than an average of once a month. It won’t be an issue if it was some philosophical reason behind not going (religiously I think now I define myself as a questioning Christian or catholic who is filled with doubt and a bit bored with religion but trying to make it work), I was just lazy or hungover to go most of the time. I went to church more often and I guess I started praying more as the year wore on. For now, God and I might be back to acquaintance level.

Continuing on the theme of sin and sinfulness, I engaged in some ashewo behavior in the earlier part of the year, that and just so much alcohol and partying. A lot of fun was had and a lot of risk was taken. Driving back home late in a dangerous South South town known for carjacking and kidnapping is not the P. I definitely did the whole turn up thing between the months of January and May. As with other things in 2013 I chilled out in the latter part of the year.

I have no idea if it is related but I starting chatting with someone in May. Meeting her has had some positive influence on my life. Now I wont call her Lady Farouk because that person is fiction but I am glad I met this person in 2013. If it works out or not in the future, I definitely know that meeting her was a good thing, She should collect her sub and know I m thankful for her XO. Abeg abeg abeg free those mushy thoughts that are forming in your head. It is a lie! *points accusing finger*

2013 was the year I attended the most weddings I have ever attended in my life. Goodness gracious! What is wrong with the people I know, did they blow a whistle for all of you to start getting married. Behave yourself!

In this year I survived an accident. I was almost hit head on by a truck. Came out unscathed but spent a bit to fix the car. So definitely thankful for that.

Didn’t blog as much as I wanted this year but oh well there is always next year. As everyone gets ready to enter the new year, I beg you all to be safe. Party and Pray appropriately. Lol So folk, what happened to you in 2013? Share and Confess. I am ever ready listening 

3 thoughts on “2013, Confessions, Reviews and the like

    Worship and Swag said:
    December 31, 2013 at 5:29 pm

    Awesome you’re back! Well, let’s find you a real life confession booth. Thank God for sparing your life 🙂

      Sir Farouk responded:
      January 1, 2014 at 2:17 am

      Where did I go? I have always been here :). Yes o Thank God. Happy New Year. Will you hear my confession?

    esietukeme said:
    January 2, 2014 at 2:29 pm

    O boy! That Phyno song na jam, o!

Speak your mind...

