The3six5NG Project

Posted on

Hi folks, Its me. Yes of course it is me, who else would it be? For those concerned, I am still alive and have a plethora of blog drafts waiting to become actual blog posts. My official excuse for That being said, I was recently co-opted to contribute to the 3six5NG project which will kick off later today.

What is the 3six5NG project and why should you care? Well it is a project billed to capture 365 perspectives over 365 days from different Nigerians. It is a writing project, kind of an IPO (Initial Public Offer) but instead of selling shares it is selling perspectives, Nigerian perspectives. With 365 perspectives, I bet there will be a lot of interesting outlooks out there.

You should check it out when it goes live later today (I m thinking maybe by 10pm GMT?). Over the course of march, a lot of different bloggers will contribute including yours truly (I m on march 21st). Here is the for march. Apart from I and I there will be some of my friends on the blogosphere like: TheRustGeek, SingleNigerian and Kiah for stories that touch the heart, lol.

Ok so what was the point of this drive by post? Hmm, well I know that some of you folk who read this my tiny blog here are writers too so it would be grand if you volunteered to join the project too, you know so we can roll deep like one of those street gangs (No blood though).

Here is the link: About the3six5NG

Oh yeah and welcome to march, Expect a new post from me soon-ish.

Here’s an interesting perspective for ya: Cover your legs! lol

6 thoughts on “The3six5NG Project

    the3six5ng said:
    March 2, 2013 at 1:38 am

    Good one bruv! Thanks for sharing the link… 🙂

    Kicking off the3six5NG Project | A Geek's Life said:
    March 2, 2013 at 7:01 am

    […] Farouk does a far more eloquent job than I have ever managed of explaining what we’ve been trying to do for the past six weeks […]

    aidee said:
    March 2, 2013 at 7:56 am

    Great! i would love to be a part of it too.

    […] blog, if you havent heard about the project check out what I wrote the other day about it here. You can skip all of that and just go to the website and read, comment, volunteer […]

    Kicking off the3six5NG Project | A Geek's Life said:
    September 23, 2014 at 6:14 pm

    […] Farouk does a far more eloquent job than I have ever managed of explaining what we’ve been trying to do for the past six weeks […]

Speak your mind...

