Kumbaya Existence

Posted on Updated on

Since I had earlier promised on twitter to put up a new post and as my ridiculous nature would have it, I forgot the storage device where I had saved the post at home meaning I ll probably have a post up tomorrow. Enjoy this post I wrote a while back when I was on The Young and Disenchanted. Boy does that sound like a soap opera name though.

The Young and Disenchanted

Kumbaya

Imagine a world of no conflicts, a world where everyone believes in the oneness of the human race. A world where people of all races sit down together and share equally in the wonderful resources the earth has to give. Africa and the Middle East are peaceful regions. The distinction between the third and first world, the developed and the developing, no longer exist. Racism, tribalism, xenophobia are all things of the past. The human race respects nature and the environment is safe. On that day, human beings shall hold hands together and we shall sing “Kumbaya” in unison.
Now to the realists/cynics amongst us, this vision of the world is unattainable. For such a world to exist we would have to give up the selfishness which marks us individuals, part of what defines us. While I do generally agree that this Kumbaya existence in unattainable, I do however feel…

View original post 1,435 more words

2 thoughts on “Kumbaya Existence

    worshipandswag said:
    June 22, 2012 at 9:07 am

    Sir Farouk, you are everywhere! I almost took my search of “The Young and Disenchanted” to the movie stands. Lol 🙂

      Sir Farouk responded:
      June 22, 2012 at 11:16 am

      Lol, I dont know about being everywhere, that will make me omnipresent and that my dear would be quite blasphemous. 🙂

Speak your mind...

